NOV 27

Austin Chapter Volleyball Officiates Southwest Preparatory Conference

The weekend of November 3rd‑5th, Austin Chapter Volleyball provided officials for the Southwest Preparatory Conference Boys and Girls Championships. The Conference is made up of 17 schools from the Dallas/Ft. Worth, Houston and Austin areas, along with one school from Oklahoma City. The Austin Chapter regularly officiates St. Stephens Episcopal School and St. Andrews Episcopal School, both located in Austin.


Twelve Girls teams participated, with The Greenhill Hornets of Addison claiming the Championship over the Eagles of the Episcopal School of Dallas. Ten Boys teams participated, with the Casady Cyclones of Oklahoma City claiming the Championship over The Greenhill Hornets.


Thirty‑seven officials officiated sixteen girls’ and twelve boys’ matches. Full crews consisting of an R1, R2, 2 line judges, a scorekeeper and libero tracker were used for all matches.


The officials working the matches include; Mikayla Adams, Debbie Anika, Jerri Bates, Shari Brubaker, Bryan Budak, Kevin Carlyle, Rachel Devillier , Tom Erlanson , Philip Franco, Roger Franklin, Tracy Goldfuss, Andrew Grantham , Brenda Gray, Felix Gray, Gordon Harper, Jordan Hoelscher, Cody Holder, Olivia Jones, Ronald  Kaase, Dick Kappel, Tyler Latham, Beverly Michelson, Christle Miersma, Gilbert Mokry, Denise Neale, Janiece Nelson, Janine Patton, David Plaisance, Bob Ruckriegel, Jim Sanso, Greg Schepens, Chez Slayton, Craig Smith, John Stadnick, Rhiannon Stracener, Marilyn Wahl and Tony Weaver.